## OTSEGO COUNTY CAPITAL RESOURCE CORPORATION February 6, 2020

### ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

## CALL TO ORDER

Vice Chairman, Jeffery Joyner, called to order the Annual meeting of OCCRC at 8:17am at the Otsego Now offices located at 189 Main Street, 5<sup>th</sup> floor, Oneonta, NY. Meaghan Marino conducted roll call and determined there was a quorum. Voting members present included:

Jeffery Joyner Cheryl Robinson Tom Armao Andrew Marietta Craig Gelbsman Patricia Kennedy Jeffrey Lord David Rowley

Absent Board Member(s): Richmond Hulse, Jr.

Also, in attendance:

<u>STAFF</u> Jody Zakrevsky, CEO Meaghan Marino, Dir. Of Finance & Admin <u>COUNSEL</u> Kurt Schulte, Agency Counsel

#### **CHAIRMAN'S REMARKS**

Vice Chairman, J. Joyner, welcomed fellow board members and staff and opted to move immediately into the agenda.

## **CONFIRMATIONS AND APPOINTMENTS**

• Confirmation of Agency Board Meeting Schedule

4<sup>th</sup> Thursday of every month, at 8:00am immediately following the COIDA meeting

• Election of Officers of COIDA and OCCRC

Chair: Jeffery Joyner Vice Chair: David Rowley Treasurer: Jeffrey Lord Secretary: Craig Gelbsman • Appointment of Chief Operating Officer and Agency Staff

Jody Zakrevsky, Chief Operating Officer Meaghan Marino, Director of Finance and Administration

• Appointment of Auditing Firm for Preparation of Financial Statements

Mostert, Manzanero, & Scott, LLP.

• Appointment of Agency Counsel

Kurt D. Schulte, Esq.

• Appointment of Bond Counsel to the Agency

Hodgson Russ, LLP.

• Appointment of Bank of the Agency and Accounts

Community Bank, NA – Checking Account Community Bank, NA – CD Account Community Bank, NA – MMDA Community Bank, NA – Line of Credit NBT Bank – MMDA

Approval and Confirmation of Agency Policies

Uniform Tax Exemption Policy Investment Policy Procurement Policy Public Authority Accountability Act Policies

• Appointment of Contract Officer

Jody Zakrevsky, Chief Operating Officer

• Appointment of Investment Officer

Jeffrey Lord, Treasurer

• Audit & Finance Committee

Chair: Jeffrey Lord Vice Chair: Craig Gelbsman Members: Andrew Marietta, Patricia Kennedy • Project Oversight Committee

Chair: Cheryl Robinson Vice Chair: Tom Armao Members: Andrew Marietta, Patricia Kennedy

• Governance Committee

Chair: Jeffery Joyner Vice Chair: David Rowley Members: Tom Armao, Cheryl Robinson

• Designation of Newspaper

The Daily Star

T. Armao made a motion to approve all confirmations and appointments for COIDA and OCCRC. P. Kennedy seconded and the motion was approved by remaining board members.

# ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to discuss, J. Lord made a motion to adjourn the OCCRC Annual Meeting. P. Kennedy seconded the motion, and the meeting was adjourned at 8:25am.

# **UPCOMING MEETING SCHEDULE**

• COIDA and OCCRC Board Meetings – February 27th, 2020 at 8:00am.

\*All meetings are held at the Otsego Now offices at 189 Main Street, Oneonta. NY. 13820