## COUNTY OF OTSEGO INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY OTSEGO COUNTY CAPITAL RESOURCE CORPORATION ONEONTA RAILYARDS LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION February 2, 2021

#### ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19), Federal and State emergency bans on large meetings or gatherings, and pursuant to Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 220.1, issued on March 12, 2020 suspending the Open Meetings Law, this COIDA Board of Director's Meeting was held via video conferencing, instead of an open meeting for the public to attend. Members of the public were given instructions on how to join the meeting.

### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chairman, Jeffery Joyner, called to order the Annual meeting of COIDA/OCCRC at 8:02am via video conferencing app GoToMeeting. Meaghan Marino conducted roll call and determined there was a quorum. Voting members present included:

Jeffery Joyner Patricia Kennedy Andrew Marietta Joshua Edmonds Cheryl Robinson Tom Armao David Rowley

Absent Board Member(s): Jeffrey Lord, Craig Gelbsman

Also, in attendance:

#### STAFF

Jody Zakrevsky, CEO Meaghan Marino, Dir. Of Finance & Admin

#### **CHAIRMAN'S REMARKS**

Chairman, J. Joyner, welcomed fellow board members and staff and moved immediately into the agenda.

### **CONFIRMATIONS AND APPOINTMENTS**

• Confirmation of Agency Board Meeting Schedule

4th Thursday of every month, at 8:00am

Election of Officers of COIDA and OCCRC

**Chair**: Jeffery Joyner

- D. Rowley made a motion to approve; T. Armao seconded; approved by remaining members. **Vice Chair**: David Rowley
- T. Armao made a motion to approve; C. Robinson seconded; approved by remaining members.

Treasurer: Jeffrey Lord

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; J. Edmonds seconded; approved by remaining members.

Secretary: Craig Gelbsman

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; C. Robinson seconded; approved by remaining members.

### • Appointment of Chief Operating Officer and Agency Staff

Jody Zakrevsky, Chief Operating Officer Meaghan Marino, Director of Finance and Administration

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; P. Kennedy seconded; approved by remaining members.

## • Appointment of Auditing Firm for Preparation of Financial Statements

Mostert, Manzanero, & Scott, LLP.

C. Robinson made a motion to approve; D. Rowley seconded; approved by remaining members.

# • Appointment of Agency Counsel

Kurt D. Schulte, Esq.

T. Armao made a motion to approve; C. Robinson seconded; approved by remaining members.

# • Appointment of Bond Counsel to the Agency

Hodgson Russ, LLP.

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; T. Armao seconded; approved by remaining members.

## • Appointment of Bank of the Agency and Accounts

Community Bank, NA - Checking Account

Community Bank, NA - CD Account

Community Bank, NA - MMDA

Community Bank, NA – Line of Credit

NBT Bank – MMDA

P. Kennedy made a motion to approve; D. Rowley seconded; approved by remaining members.

### Approval and Confirmation of Agency Policies

Uniform Tax Exemption Policy Investment Policy Procurement Policy Public Authority Accountability Act Policies

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; C. Robinson seconded; approved by remaining members.

## Appointment of Contract Officer

Jody Zakrevsky, Chief Operating Officer

C. Robinson made a motion to approve; T. Armao seconded; approved by remaining members.

# • Appointment of Investment Officer

Jeffrey Lord, Treasurer

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; A. Marietta seconded; approved by remaining members.

### • Audit & Finance Committee

Chair: Jeffrey Lord

Vice Chair: Craig Gelbsman

Members: Andrew Marietta, Patricia Kennedy, Joshua Edmonds

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; P. Kennedy seconded; approved by remaining members.

### • Project Oversight Committee

Chair: Cheryl Robinson Vice Chair: Tom Armao

Members: Andrew Marietta, Patricia Kennedy

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; P. Kennedy seconded; approved by remaining members.

#### Governance Committee

Chair: Andrew Marietta Vice Chair: David Rowley

Members: Tom Armao, Cheryl Robinson

C. Robinson made a motion to approve; D. Rowley seconded; approved by remaining members.

## • Designation of Newspaper

The Daily Star

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; C. Robinson seconded; approved by remaining members.

#### CRC/LDC

Members voted to approve the same positions and policies listed above for the Otsego County Capital Resource Corporation and the Oneonta Railyards Local Development Corporation.

P. Kennedy made a motion to approve; C. Robinson seconded; approved by remaining members.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to discuss, D. Rowley made a motion to adjourn the COIDA/OCCRC/LDC Annual Meeting. C. Robinson seconded the motion, and the meeting was adjourned at 8:19am.

### **UPCOMING MEETING SCHEDULE**

• COIDA/OCCRC Board Meeting – February 25<sup>th</sup>, 2021 at 8:00am.

<sup>\*</sup>All meetings are held at the Otsego Now offices at 189 Main Street, Oneonta. NY. 13820