# COUNTY OF OTSEGO INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY OTSEGO COUNTY CAPITAL RESOURCE CORPORATION ONEONTA RAILYARDS LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION February 7, 2023

### ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chairman, Jeffery Joyner, called to order the Annual meeting of COIDA/OCCRC at 8:02am at the OtsegoNow offices at 189 Main Street in Oneonta, NY. Members were given the option to attend the meeting in-person or virtually. Meaghan Marino conducted roll call and determined there was a quorum. Voting members present included:

Jeffery Joyner Craig Gelbsman
Patricia Kennedy Tom Armao
Andrew Marietta David Rowley
James Seward Cheryl Robinson (v)

Absent Board Member(s): Jeffrey Lord

Also, in attendance:

#### **STAFF**

Jody Zakrevsky, **CEO**Meaghan Marino, **Dir. Of Finance & Admin**Gina Gardner, **Marketing Coordinator**Nasim Vargha, **Administrative Assistant**Kurt Schulte, **Agency Counsel** (v)

(v) – virtual. Members attending the meeting do not count towards a quorum and are not eligible to vote on meeting items.

#### **CHAIRMAN'S REMARKS**

Chairman, J. Joyner, welcomed fellow board members and staff. He advised that mirror boards and committees serve across all three agencies of OtsegoNow, so they would go through each agenda item only once.

### CONFIRMATIONS AND APPOINTMENTS FOR IDA/CRC/LDC

• Confirmation of Agency Board Meeting Schedule

4th Thursday of every month, at 8:00am

J. Seward made a motion to approve the Board Meeting Schedule; D. Rowley seconded, and it was approved by the remaining members.

### • Election of Officers of COIDA, OCCRC, and ORYLDC

Chair: Cheryl Robinson

C. Gelbsman made a motion to approve Cheryl Robinson as the Chair; D. Rowley seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

Vice Chair: David Rowley

J. Seward made a motion to approve David Rowley as the Vice Chair; P. Kennedy seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

Treasurer: Jeffrey Lord

D. Rowley made a motion to approve Jeffrey Lord as the Treasurer; C. Gelbsman seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

Secretary: T. Armao

C. Gelbsman made a motion to approve Tom Armao as the Secretary; P. Kennedy seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

# • Appointment of Chief Executive Officer and Agency Staff

Jody Zakrevsky, Chief Executive Officer Meaghan Marino, Director of Finance and Administration Gina Gardner, Marketing Coordinator/ Innovation & Acceleration Coordinator Nasim Vargha, Administrative Assistant

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; J. Seward seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

# • Appointment of Auditing Firm for Preparation of Financial Statements

Mostert, Manzanero, & Scott, LLP.

T. Armao made a motion to approve; D. Rowley seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

### • Appointment of Agency Counsel

Kurt D. Schulte, Esq.

C. Gelbsman made a motion to approve; J. Seward seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

## • Appointment of Bond Counsel to the Agency

Hodgson Russ, LLP.

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; T. Armao seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

### Appointment of Bank of the Agency and Accounts

Community Bank, NA – Checking Account Community Bank, NA – CD Account

Community Bank, NA – MMDA

Community Bank, NA – Line of Credit

NBT Bank - MMDA

T. Armao made a motion to approve; J. Seward seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

# • Approval and Confirmation of Agency Policies

Uniform Tax Exemption Policy Investment Policy Procurement Policy Public Authority Accountability Act Policies

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; J. Seward seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

# Appointment of Contract Officer

Jody Zakrevsky, Chief Executive Officer

T. Armao made a motion to approve; C. Gelbsman seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

# • Appointment of Investment Officer

Jeffrey Lord, Treasurer

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; J. Seward seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

### • Audit & Finance Committee

Chair: Jeffrey Lord

Vice Chair: Craig Gelbsman

Members: Andrew Marietta, Patricia Kennedy

D Rowley made a motion to approve the committee with the same officers and members as 2022; T. Armao seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

### • Project Oversight Committee

Chair: Tom Armao

P. Kennedy made a motion to approve; D. Rowley seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

Vice Chair: James Seward

C. Gelbsman made a motion to approve; D. Rowley seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

**Members:** Andrew Marietta, Patricia Kennedy

D. Rowley made a motion to approve; T. Armao seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

#### Governance Committee

Chair: Andrew Marietta Vice Chair: David Rowley

Members: Tom Armao, Cheryl Robinson

C. Gelbsman made a motion to approve the committee with the same officers and members as 2022; D. Rowley seconded; and it was approved by remaining members.

### • Designation of Newspaper

The Daily Star

C. Gelbsman made a motion to approve; D. Rowley seconded; approved by remaining members.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to discuss, J. Seward made a motion to adjourn the COIDA/OCCRC/LDC Annual Meeting at 8:11am.

## **UPCOMING MEETING SCHEDULE**

• COIDA/OCCRC Board Meeting – February 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2023 at 8:00am.

\*All meetings are held at the Otsego Now offices at 189 Main Street, Oneonta. NY. 13820